Orgain

Collagen Peptides + Prebiotics & Probiotics

A 20 g bovine collagen formula with a 1 billion CFU gut-support addition whose strain identity is not disclosed.

Research last verified August 19, 2026

Score
Pending

Score Pending

A numerical Ethos Score requires structured evidence, formula, and sufficient coverage. Missing data is never converted to a pass or a zero.

The Takeaway

A 20 g collagen powder with added probiotics, but without named probiotic strains.

Best For

  • • People who want collagen plus a general gut-support addition.

Watch Out For

  • • Probiotic strain and guarantee-at-expiration information are not verified.

Why this score

Each dimension stays pending until the exact structured inputs needed to score it are available.

Evidence & Dose
75/ 100

Collagen dose is clear, but probiotic evidence cannot be matched without a strain designation.

Formula Quality
Pending

A 20 g bovine collagen formula with a 1 billion CFU gut-support addition whose strain identity is not disclosed.

Testing & Transparency
40/ 100

No exact-product independent certification located

Toxins & Contaminants
Pending

{"lead":"No Product-Specific Data Found","cadmium":"No Product-Specific Data Found","arsenic":"No Product-Specific Data Found","mercury":"No Product-Specific Data Found","microbial":"No Product-Specific Data Found"} PFAS: No Product-Specific Data Found.

Real Cost / Value
60/ 100

Verified price is approximately $1.73 per labeled serving.


Real Cost

16 oz

One-time purchase

$37.99

Cost per serving: $1.73

About $51.80 for 30 days · $630.29 per year

Check Price

Subscription

Subscription

$32.29

Cost per serving: $1.47

About $51.80 for 30 days · $630.29 per year

Check Price

Formula

Key Active Ingredients

  • Probiotic cfu

    1000000000
  • Probiotic strain

    Unknown / Not Verified
  • Prebiotic ingredient

    Unknown / Not Verified

Testing & Transparency

Independent certification

No public certification verification is listed

Public test source

No product-specific test source is linked

No exact-product independent certification located

Toxin & Forever Chemical Report

This section shows product-specific contaminant and PFAS (forever chemical) test results where available. “No Product-Specific Data Found” is not a purity pass — it means no public test result was located for this exact product. Organic, non-GMO, and similar certifications are agricultural standards and do not verify contaminant levels.

Heavy Metals (Lead, Cadmium, Arsenic, Mercury)
No Product-Specific Data Found
PFAS / Forever Chemicals
No Product-Specific Data Found

{"lead":"No Product-Specific Data Found","cadmium":"No Product-Specific Data Found","arsenic":"No Product-Specific Data Found","mercury":"No Product-Specific Data Found","microbial":"No Product-Specific Data Found"} PFAS: No Product-Specific Data Found.


Evidence

Evidence & dose context

Moderate

Collagen dose is clear, but probiotic evidence cannot be matched without a strain designation.

Sources

Orgain Collagen Peptides + Prebiotics & Probiotics Review — Ethos Select | Ethos Select